

27th SPADA CONFERENCE

Aotea Centre 50 Mayoral Drive AUCKLAND **Wednesday 20 + Thursday 21 November 2019**

2019 SPADA/DATA BOOK Industry Champion Award

NOMINATIONS NOW OPEN

The recipient/s of this Award will have demonstrated passion and professionalism in making a significant contribution to the NZ screen production industry.

Individuals, organisations and companies from all levels and sectors may be nominated.

The term "significant contribution" may describe a single action, activity or
achievement, or an entire lifetime of commitment.

Congratulations to all our previous Industry Champion recipients:

Arthur Baysting (1999), Lindsay Shelton (2000), Peter Jackson and Fran Walsh (2001) John Barnett (2002), John McRae (2003), Diana Rowan (2004), Dave Gibson (2005) Mladen Ivancic (2006), Dick Reade (2007), Caterina De Nave (2008), Michael Stedman (2009), Rob Tappet (2010), John Harris (2011), Vincent Burke (2012) Anna Cahill (2013), Matt Emery (2014), Chris Bailey (2015), Gaylene Preston (2016), Richard Fletcher (2017) and Jennifer Ward-Lealand (2018)

Nominations

Nominate your Industry Champion (you may nominate yourself) by writing up to 500 words on the reason behind your nomination. Please email through to the SPADA Office: comms@spada.co.nz. Nominations close 5:00pm Friday 27 September 2019.

The recipient of the Award will be jointly selected by SPADA and the DataBook Director. The winner will be announced at the SPADA Screen Industry Awards held during the SPADA Conference on **Wednesday 20 November 2019** at the **Aotea Centre Auckland**.

